Happy OSF! Best song from a movie

As many movies as I watch you’d think ths would have been a snap for me, but this one actually took me a minute. ‘Cause when I go see a movie I’m concentrating solely on the movie. I’m intense that way.

Sad, I know.

But then it came to me that what I think may be my absolute favorite song in a movie, came from a jazz movie with a title the same name as the song, “‘Round Midnight”, featuring the late jazz legend Dexter Gordon in the lead role. If you haven’t seen this flick you absolutely must rent it at first opportunity. It seriously is an artistic treasure. Absolutely beautiful.

Here is the opening 10 minutes of the film, with the credits opening to “Round Midnight.”

Enjoy…

SHAMELESS PLUG: Read my wife’s blog @ The “D” Spot Redeux

~ by Keith A. Owens on February 12, 2010.

One Response to “Happy OSF! Best song from a movie”

  1. I don’t think I’ve ever seen this movie…let me update my Netflix…

    Good choice…I like the song!

Leave a Reply

 
