Happy OSF! My first love song…

250px-detroitskyline.thumbnail

Man, that’s goin’ too far back for me to even remember what that song woulda been.For real.

But what I DO have is the song my wife and I had playing at our wedding. It has always been our song, and I know it always will be.

And we both absolutely love Patti LaBelle…

SHAMELESS PLUG: Read my wife’s blog @ The “D” Spot Redeux

~ by Keith A. Owens on July 31, 2009.

8 Responses to “Happy OSF! My first love song…”

  1. Happy OSF! That is a beautiful song … and it says alot that you and your wife used it for your wedding. Well done!

    I invite your blog readers to enjoy songs by Heatwave and Earth Wind & Fire. Love was in the air back in the day…

    peace, Villager

  2. You know Patti always works. Good idea to include the song that connects you and your wife.:)

  3. I LOVE this song by Patti. I used to wear myself out singing this. She sings it a little different every time I hear it. 🙂

    Happy OSF!

  4. Aw-w-w…thanks to the love of my life and always “My Friend”…your wife.

  5. Awwwww, how sweet! You can never go wrong marrying your friend–that’s what happened w/me and my husband, too. I, too, love this song and Patti’s version of it. I just featured it in a recent OSF.

    Happy OSF!

  6. That’s so sweet.

  7. Keith…you and Pam are proof that there’s nothing like being in love.

Leave a Reply

 
