Happy OSF! Keepin it in the family y’all

250px-detroitskyline.thumbnail

Hey y’all.

Well I’m back, and itchin’ to get to groovin’ with OSF.

So let’s keep it in the family with, ohhhh, let’s say The Brothers Johnson. Whachu thank?

Then movin on to The Pointer Sisters talkin’ ’bout yes we can long before Brother Obama. With all respect, of course…

Then wrappin’ it up with one of the baddest blues/rock blues family duos to ever take the stage, the Vaughn brothers Stevie Ray and big Brother Jimmy Vaughn.

Hope you good people enjoyed the ride. I sure did! ‘Til next time. Meanwhile…

SHAMELESS PLUG: Read my wife’s blog @ The “D” Spot Redeux

~ by Keith A. Owens on June 12, 2009.

10 Responses to “Happy OSF! Keepin it in the family y’all”

  1. You got some serious funk going on with Brothers Johnson and I ain’t mad at the Pointer Sisters either. This theme was fun. ๐Ÿ™‚

  2. I went insane when Bros. Johnson came out, especially over Strawberry Letter. I didn’t know about Jimmy Vaugn, just Stevie. This brings back memories of everyone trying to sing “yes we can can.” ๐Ÿ™‚ Happy OSF!

  3. Classic picks! I still love “Yes We Can”! Some songs never get old!

  4. Great choices especially the Pointer Sisters! I think Mary Mary sampled this song. I’m surprised I didn’t hear it during the campaign. Happy OSF!

  5. Somehow I knew the Brothers Johnson (ol’ thunder thumbs on bass) would be here today. I enjoyed the Vaughn brothers as well. Happy OSF.

  6. Great picks on these classics. All are outstanding!

  7. Happy OSF! Pointer Sisters remind me of Pittsburgh Pirates World Series run in 1979 … and with Pittsburg’s stunning upset of the Red Wings last night … well it was bittersweet to see them on your page this morning! I did enjoy the Brothers Johnson. I remember truly being into their ‘Strawberry Letter 23’ tune back in the day…

    I invite your blog readers to ‘keep it in the family’ with the sitcom family from Good Times. Can you say Dy…No….Mite!

    peace, Villager

  8. Love the Pointer Sisters! Very good choices!

  9. Family, nothing more important,you represent well,keep on keeping on

  10. Love the Brothers Johnson. Talking about bringing back some memories…

Leave a Reply

 
