Happy OSF! Bring on the barbeque!

So family reunions and barbeque, eh?

I guess normally this one shouldn’t be that difficult, but for some reason it was giving me the flux. Just couldn’t have anything come to mind that quite fit with the subject matter. Maybe it’s my rather twisted musical tastes that doesn’t quite fit with such wholesome fare. Yeah, I suspect that’s it.

But then it hit me…

Ah knew ah could do it. Ah knew ah could.

SHAMELESS PLUG: Read my wife’s blog @ The “D” Spot Redeux.

~ by Keith A. Owens on May 1, 2009.

10 Responses to “Happy OSF! Bring on the barbeque!”

  1. You hit the nail on the head with this. Yeah, Yeah! Certainly brings back memories for me.

  2. You’re on point with Hot Fun in the Summertime. Love that song and it brings back really good memories but it didn’t cross my mind for the meme. I got focused on the phrase “family reunion.” 🙂 Happy OSF!

  3. Sly & The Fam will definitely get it crackin’. Funny how OSF makes me feel like saying, “Remember the good old days when music was … [fill in the blank]” LOL

  4. What do you be doing at your family reunion, where you can’t remember the songs. I guess funk really wasn’t allowed, unless it was the clean version. My post started off upbeat, but before I finished typing my lead, it made a sad turn…

  5. Hey now I know why you call it the D spot you hit it,major crossover

  6. Happy OSF! You can never lose with Sly & the Family Stone. I had forgotten how foin some of the sistas in his group were…

    I invite your blog readers to get their mind right with the mellow sounds of Kool and the Gang. Only visit if you can handle summer madness…

    peace, Villager

  7. You took us higher with Sly. Happy OSF.

  8. Sly and The Family Stone,
    Hot Fun In The Summertime use to be my jam! Hearing it again takes me back.
    Grat choice!
    Happy OSF!

  9. That’s good stuff…

  10. Knew I could count on you to add some funk! Get pick.

Leave a Reply

 
