Happy OSF! This song should never have been made…

Songs that never should have been made?

Soon as I saw that was the theme for this week, I didn’t even have to pause. I knew. No question.

I bring you Pat Boone singing “Tutti Frutti”, the song he ‘covered’ – meaning ripped off – from Little Richard who actually wrote the song.

And now for the way the song is SUPPOSED to go. King Richard back in the day…

And King Richard all these years later.

I think you see my point.

~ by Keith A. Owens on April 24, 2009.

9 Responses to “Happy OSF! This song should never have been made…”

  1. I agree, Tutti Frutti should have never surfaced…

  2. Pat Boone sucks. And the white artist covering black artists songs while the black artist got no credit used to be the name of the music game. Ugh. Good to see Richard, looking like Prince’s predecessor, LOL.

    On my post I mentioned the new game of the good-looking non-artist pretending to be a singer and being a fraud.

    BTW, George Clinton will be in NOLA next month. Thought about your post on him when I got the notice.

    Happy OSF!

    Nordette aka
    NOLA Lit Examiner

  3. I agree Tutti Fruitti should have been left on the studio floor. LOL

  4. OH.
    MY.
    Goodness!

  5. Now that’s “race music.” It’s a crying shame – I think I feel a headache coming.

  6. Love your interpretation of this week’s theme. Somebody need to pop Pat Boone upside the head!

  7. Tutti Frutti in its original live version was a lot more raunchy-
    A wop bop a loo mop, a good goddam!
    Tutti frutti, loose booty
    If it don’t fit, don’t force it
    You can grease it, make it eas

  8. lol great picks!! i don’t care who sang it, all versions suck!

    Deeeetroit Bas-ket-balllll

  9. I don’t get it, was wrong with Tutti Frutti. LOL!

Leave a Reply

 
