Old School Friday: Summa Everythang

250px-detroitskylinethumbnail5

BLOGGERS CHOICE???

Oh no you dint.

Well, so long as we understand that I will forcefully have to restrain myself from posting a groove tube stretching from here to the Mothership, I’ll keep this down to three since I know y’all gotta make the rounds.

And no, you ain’t gonna guess what I got. Ya gots ta listen…

U tell ’em what I said m’baby MeShell.

Hold up. What’s you Brothers talkin’ bout over there in Japan..?

I know you crazy, sick, and twisted too. Yeah, Axl, that’s you. But damn if you don’t rock harder than…

SHAMELESS PLUG: Read my wife’s blog @ The “D” Spot Redeux

~ by Keith A. Owens on April 17, 2009.

10 Responses to “Old School Friday: Summa Everythang”

  1. I see that you are in a Very Diverse kind of mood today. Did you know that there are 14 videos on the first series with MeShell? Ya done good today tho. My fave is the Brecker Bros. Happy OSF!

    • Thanks Rev!

      And ain’t that Brecker clip the bomb? Those cats really were monsters, no joke. Saw them live once in one of their final performances right here in Detroit at the Detroit Montreaux Jazz Festival more than a decade ago. Blew my head right on off.

      14 videos on that MeShell series? Really? Wow. Had no idea.
      Hey Happy OSF! Comin’ ’round to check out your selections in a few.

  2. very nicely done!
    I love MeShell

  3. I know – this week’s theme could have caused me a horrible case of over posting too, lol. But I hunkered down and kept it simple and matched my mood for this last week and went a rockin’ with The One, The Only True ROCK & ROLL THEME SONG! – at least in my humble, Halloween costume loving soul’s opinion, lol!

    Happy OSF

    • Happy OSF to you too, Pop Art Diva!

      Yeah, I had to keep from overdosing on this one, but hey. It’s all good. Love these Fridays.
      Thanks for stopping by!

  4. You let all the funk hank out, didn’t you? 🙂 Happy OSF!
    Gonna check out your wife’s place.

    V.P.
    New Orleans Lit Examiner
    WSATA OSF

  5. I almost need a nap after all this music…LOL!

    Very nicely done!

  6. Now you know I came here sho’ nuff expecting to hear the sho’nuff funk. Surprised me on this one. But, its all good. Agree with Rev – really got into the B Bros!

    • Hey Sojourner!

      Yeah, I figured I’d throw y’all a curve ball this time.
      And the Brecker Brothers are the bomb, seriously. They are no joke. Glad you enjoyed them!

Leave a Reply

 
