Wordless Wednesday: Meet the New First Family

SHAMELESS PLUG: Read my wife’s blogs @ The “D” Spot Redeux and BlackLiberalBoomer

~ by Keith A. Owens on November 5, 2008.

3 Responses to “Wordless Wednesday: Meet the New First Family”

  1. Love the pic. 🙂

    I’m going to work extra early. They won’t be able to get the smile off my face, no matter what.

  2. Wow. I saw this same picture over at Villager’s blog. Yesterday was a great day. A day that saw the waking of the silent majority. My big question is why’d it take an eight-year train wreck to bring that about?

    Still, last night we saw a resounding Obama victory, and in my state we managed to get rid of Liz Dole, elect our first ever female Governor and the Hurricanes won 5-4 in Toronto.

    Yep.. I had one hella good night!

    And it’s only the beginning. The best parts are still ahead of us.

  3. Shae,

    I hear ya!

    Mojo,

    Aw MAN. I KNOW you’re feeling good! So you live out there in Dole country? Wow, that really was a great victory for sure. I was doing some serious praying for that one to come through, especially after that sick negative campaign she was running. Great to see her get what was coming to her.

    Yeah, I think it may take me a few weeks for this all to really sink in…

Leave a Reply

 
