Happy OSF: Funk of the Gods

All right, even though it appears we don’t yet have any more categories for Old School Friday, I refuse to keep my funk inside. In the immortal words of Jimi Hendrix, “I’m gonna wave my freak flag high.”

Dog Star, ya’ll. George Clinton. The most holy oracle of funk.

Smoke this…

And since y’all been such good l’il funkateers, here’s a bonus track…

Still with me? OK, you guys really deserve a reward, and you’re gonna love this. Y’all remember Graham Central Station…??

And now comes Graham Central Part 2…

Happy OSF! Have a great weekend!

SHAMELESS PLUG: Read my wife’s blogs @ The “D” Spot Redeux and BlackLiberalBoomer

~ by Keith A. Owens on October 24, 2008.

4 Responses to “Happy OSF: Funk of the Gods”

  1. Happy OSF! I enjoy when you get buck-wild on da funk. U can bring the P-Funk All-Stars any and every time! Well done…

    Thank you for visiting my ‘One-Hit Wonder’ post today. I invite your blog readers to check out ‘Ready for the World’ if they have time or inclinaton. I’m proud to say that I never wore a jheri curl back in the day … how about you?

    peace, Villager

  2. Oh! I’m ready to start my day! I do love the Funk!

    Hope you get a chance to stop by SjP’s for one of my favority One Hit Wonders.

  3. Watch out. Stop it, it’s too much…but it’s so good – LOL!

  4. You know I don’t mind the funk…funk on my brotha!

Leave a Reply

 
