Happy OSF! Patti Labelle sings with Joe Cocker

So you guys want a duet, eh? Serious?

OK, I got a duet fo yo….

Patti Labelle! Joe Cocker! And not to mention Billy Preston on keyboards. Singing “You Are So Beautiful to Me.”

Didn’t I tell ya? Huh? Didn’t I?

But WAIT. What I got here is a bonus duet, and y’all gonna love this. You might say I’m pushin’ my luck with this one, but wait ’til you see the ‘special guest’ alongside Lenny Kravitz helpin my boy sing “American Woman”…

Ok. Now you can go. Soon as you shake off all that funk.

SHAMELESS PLUG: Read my wife’s blogs @ The “D” Spot Redeux and BlackLiberalBoomer

~ by Keith A. Owens on October 17, 2008.

10 Responses to “Happy OSF! Patti Labelle sings with Joe Cocker”

  1. There are no words for the Kravitz / Prince duet. I like, I like! What a way to start my morning and end my work day!

    Happy OSF and keep it Funky this weekend.

  2. Aaaaaaaah! Yes I’m screaming like a school girl and if I weren’t at work I’d throw my panties at the monitor. Prince & Lenny are superb. I think if I ever caught them doing a live show together I’d just fall out like the chicks they always show on the Michael Jackson tours. LOL

  3. Hagar,

    I will most definitely keep it funky. That is my duty.

    Shae,

    So I guess it’s safe to say you liked it…?

  4. Happy OSF! I ain’t throwin’ my BVDs at the monitor … but, I enjoyed the full six minutes of that funk show with Prince and Lenny…

    Thank you for visiting my OSF post today. I invite your blog readers to check out Billy Preston & Syreeta if they have time or inclinaton. These two had a great duet back in 1981 that I think y’all will enjoy!

    peace, Villager

  5. You fgot me with the Patti and Joe pick, lol.

  6. Oh snap!!!! You get the prize for this week! What can I say!

    My OSF is a bit of a departure from what you generally hear at SjP’s. Hope you enjoy!

  7. The first song is really up my alley, because I picked Ray Charles for my post. This is such a beautiful song, and Patti comes in to kill it…

    Wow is that Prince, I wish I would have been in that crowd, that’s just amazing…

  8. LOL @ Shae!!! You will be on the news girl!!!

    Patti can sing with the dog next door and it would be awesome!! Prince singing anything works for me…

  9. FAB-U-LOUS!!! Patti was all over that song, but Joe hung in there…

    I have absolutely no words for Lenny and Prince…I think I’ve died and gone to musical heaven!

  10. Let y’all a little sumthin @ SjP’s

Leave a Reply

 
