OSF: Would you believe Guns N’ Roses..?

You may or may not know that most working musicians absolutely hate karaoke. I am a working musician. I hate karaoke. But I am determined, teeth gritted, sweat beading upon my brow, to be a team player and observe the rules for Old School Friday and make an offering for the theme of the week which, naturally, is “Karaoke Songs.” I loves ya Marvalus, but yer killin’ me here….

So forgive me if I have just a little fun with this one. You guys probably won’t believe this, but I’m a huge fan of rock. And even though these guys – Axl Rose in particular – are known for being, well, let’s say somewhat less than Christian in their behavior, I still say they are one of the greatest rock bands ever. And you can best believe this song is being piped through karaoke bars all over the country wherever herds of old school rock diehards are present and lighting up the first cigarette of their third pack of the day before noon with a six-pack of beer stationed nearby ready for duty.

Open yer mind folks, and check ‘er out….

SHAMELESS PLUG: Read my wife’s blog @ The ‘D’ Spot Redeux

~ by Keith A. Owens on September 26, 2008.

5 Responses to “OSF: Would you believe Guns N’ Roses..?”

  1. Guns N Roses rock! Brother Saul, I mean Slash, can play that guitar – my, my, my. What a pleasant surprise. Happy OSF.

  2. Thanks Hagar! Glad to find a kindred soul on this one…

  3. This is the jam and definitely has been on the karaoke rotation. Why wouldn’t we believe you like rock? Hmmm… maybe you don’t believe we do? 😉

  4. Shae Shae,

    You know what? You called me out on that one, and I deserve it. You’re right! The last thing we need is to pre-judge our own selves, right? Right. So thanks for the tap on the shoulder.

    Hi. My name is Keith, I’m black and I like Guns N’ Roses.

  5. oooo, sweet choice! I love guns n roses!

Leave a Reply

 
