OSF: Bringin’ back LaBelle and Brides of Funkenstein

I’m not much into the girl group thing, tell you the truth. Boy group thing either, for that matter. But if we’re gonna do this thing, here are two of my absolute favorites because they totally flew in the face of what a “girl group” was supposed to be. And I love rebellion, especially when it’s funky.

So I bring you LaBelle…

…and Brides of Funkenstein..

SHAMELESS PLUG: Read my wife’s blog @ thedspotredeux.blogspot.com

~ by Keith A. Owens on September 12, 2008.

5 Responses to “OSF: Bringin’ back LaBelle and Brides of Funkenstein”

  1. OH MAN! LaBelle and The Brides of Funkenstein…you have just funked up the place in here today…

    ::standing ovation::

  2. Man you got me with Brides of Funkenstein, lol.

    Good picks.

  3. Happy OSF! Shyt, I had forgotten all about the Brides of Funkenstein! I had to listen to that joint twice…

    Thank you for visiting my post on the Girl Groups theme. I invite your blog readers to check out Klymaxx if they have time or inclinaton.

    peace, Villager

  4. LOL!! LaBelle …Classic! Great picks!
    Have a great weekend!

  5. Marvalus, Mike, Villager, and Regina (apologize for the mass response)

    THANK YOU! I’m really glad you guys enjoyed it.

Leave a Reply

 
