Happy OSF: Bringing U D’Angelo and Chicken Grease

I’ll admit it. I didn’t even know what Neo Soul was. Started to let this OSF pass me by, matter of fact. But then I decided, “You know what? Why don’t you find out what Neo Soul is?

Wow. Research. What a remarkable concept.

And that’s when I found out that D’Angelo was considered Neo Soul.

Oh hell yeah. D’Angelo? Chicken Grease?

Never even knew I was such a fan of Neo Soul.

And let me drop this next one to take with you before you step on out…

Oh wait! And you gotta check this one too. For real.

Hold up! Hold up! One mo ‘gin

So this is Neo Soul…

~ by Keith A. Owens on August 29, 2008.

5 Responses to “Happy OSF: Bringing U D’Angelo and Chicken Grease”

  1. LOL.. I love it!

  2. Glad you enjoyed it Alex! Come on back anytime.

  3. Oh yeah! I hear exactly what you saying! Never knew I was a Neo Soul fan all the time! I need 3 fans after coming here! :>)

  4. Dangelo is a great choice and I see you went all out!!

  5. Happy OSF! D’Angelo is my favorite one … it helps that he is singing a favorite tune from Bill Withers. Use Me!

    Thank you for visiting my post on the Neo-Soul theme. I invite your blog readers to check out Erykah Badu if they have time or inclinaton.

    peace, Villager

Leave a Reply

 
