Happy OSF! A l’il Gil Scott Heron

Happy OSF y’all. Well the theme is socio-political songs, and for once my OSF post is actually on theme, now that I’ve found where the themes are. OK, so I came to class on the slow bus. Sue me.

Anyway, I can’t think of a better sociopolitical songwriter than Gil Scott Heron. I’m sure I’ve posted this song before, but I’m of the mind that you just can’t have too much of a good thing.

Hope you enjoy.

~ by Keith A. Owens on August 15, 2008.

5 Responses to “Happy OSF! A l’il Gil Scott Heron”

  1. We think alike!!!! I wonder how many gems we will uncover. I saw your message about last week’s funk. Going to check it now.

    Have a Blessed Weekend.

    Llght and Love all the day Long.

    Danielle
    Modern Musings’ OSF 09

  2. Hey Danielle!

    You know what thye say about great minds…

  3. GSH is making the rounds this OSF…Love him! Great Pick!

  4. Happy OSF!

    I truly appreciate what you are doing with your blog in terms of telling the story of Detroit … and pointing out a brigher future. Keep doing what you’re doing!

    I’m glad you found the theme process for OSF (smile)!

    peace, Villager

  5. Sojourner and Villager,

    Thanks much guys! As always, it’s great having you at the Spot.
    And Villager, if there was ever a time to tell the story of Detroit, I’s say now is that time, wouldn’t you agree..?

Leave a Reply

 
