As the world fiddles, Darfur burns…

Emergency in Darfur

We need to keep raising our voices about this crisis until the noise just gets too loud to be ignored…

~ by Keith A. Owens on October 25, 2007.

3 Responses to “As the world fiddles, Darfur burns…”

  1. D, it dawns on me that African Americans in USA need to be more vocal and active in our efforts to save the brothers and sisters in Darfur from this genocide. I appreciate you taking time to share this YouTube video with your blog readers…

  2. Keith –> where have u gone?

  3. Hey Villager.

    Really good to hear from you, and it’s good to be missed. I’ve gotten overwhelmed with several outside projects, which isn’t necessarily a bad thing or a complaint because it’s doing what I want to do, but it’s been taking all my energy and time. AS a consequence I’ve been letting the blog slide for way too long and I apologize. Trying to work out a schedule where I can at least post once or twice a week.

    Thanks again for checking in, and talk to you soon.

    Peace.

Leave a Reply

 
