Gil Scott Heron, “We Almost Lost Detroit”

Gil Scott-Heron | We Almost Lost Detroit

“We almost lost Detroit” has to be one of my favorite songs from one of my favorite musician/poet/activists.

~ by Keith A. Owens on July 26, 2007.

5 Responses to “Gil Scott Heron, “We Almost Lost Detroit””

  1. I love Gil Scott Heron. I looked up the Muse Project, we need more of this creative action today.

    The Blogathon is tomorrow. I’ll be posting 48 posts in 24 hours to benefit the Non-Profit group Resist, Inc. Drop by if you have a chance. I am also bribing people to become sponsors with a compilation C.D.

    Thanks for this performance.

    As always wishing you well.

  2. Hey Danielle!

    Best of luck with the Blogathon, and I’ll definitely be dropping by. I’m glad you enjoyed Gil.

  3. You know I love me some Gil! As a Detroiter, this is one of my favorites.

    Bygbaby

  4. Tafari,

    Gil Scott Heron is the SHIT.

  5. LONGL1V3G1L!
    Some one who always brought the truth.
    Total baddass mf.
    Wish he could get straight.
    It would be awesome to have him stand alongside some of our younger brothers and sisters.

Leave a Reply

 
