Will I live to be 90?

250px-detroitskyline.jpg 

Will I live to be 90?

I recently picked a new primary care doctor.After two visits and exhaustive lab tests, he said I was doing “fairly well”
for my age. A little concerned about that comment, I couldn’t resist asking
him,  “Do you think I’ll live to be 90?”

He asked, “Do you smoke tobacco, or drink alcohol?” “Oh no,” I replied.
“I’m not doing drugs, either!”
 
Then he asked, “Do you eat rib-eye steaks and barbecued ribs?” I said,
“No, my former doctor said that all red meat is unhealthy!”
 
“Do you spend a lot of time in the sun, like playing golf, sailing,
hiking, or bicycling?” “No, I don’t,” I said.
 
He asked, “Do you gamble, drive fast cars, or have a lot of sex?”

“No,” I said.
 
He looked at me and said, “Then, why do you even give a shit?”

~ by Keith A. Owens on July 25, 2007.

6 Responses to “Will I live to be 90?”

  1. Now that is funny!!

  2. Hey JD!

    Glad you got a kick outta that one. It definitely cracked me up, so I figured I’d share the laugh.

  3. LOL

  4. That joke was long but worth reading!

  5. I had to laugh out loud at this one!

    peace, Villager

  6. Villager,

    That’s a great one, isn’t it? I love a good joke. Glad to see you do too.

Leave a Reply

 
