Detroit in the movies 3

A Tour Of Detroit’s Ghetto

The raw…

On the spur of the moment, I decided to make today a movie day. Surfing through the wilds of YouTube in search of Detroit-related video material, a lot of the stuff I came across was basically ghetto-fab garbage. But keep digging and there are a few more than worthy clips. In a sketchy way, the message here seems to be that the experience of Detroit is a matter of perspective. I wish I could have found at least a couple more upbeat flicks showing some of the progress that’s been made, but for now I guess you’ll have to take my word for it until either somebody posts what I’m looking for or I can afford to buy myself a video camera and do the damned thing myself.

Be sure to check out the other two flicks in the Detroit Movies category.

Enjoy. 

~ by Keith A. Owens on June 7, 2007.

Leave a Reply

 
