Happy OSF! James Brown’s Good Foot and mo’…

So the theme for this week is “When I was in 10th grade”, right?

Well, quite naturally, my 10th grade year was  funky, y’all. Tell ‘em how it was, Godfather…

But that wasn’t all it was.  There was also some great rock goin’ on, like this cut from Aerosmith, one of my favorite rock bands of all time. Believe it or not, these guys actually played at my high school about a year before they exploded onto the national scene…

But the real jam from my 10th grade high school daze…?

Happy OSF!

~ by kaoblues on February 27, 2009.

3 Responses to “Happy OSF! James Brown’s Good Foot and mo’…”

  1. It was a very funky year, but I’m really loving the Ramsey Lewis. As a former keyboard player, I admire his work. He used to play the Steinway exclusively but I guess he got into the electronics like everyone else. This was a nice collabo with Earth, Wind, and Fire.

  2. Sun Goddess, yeah. Danced enough on the Good Foot too. That James Brown performance was on my birthday in 1973, btw, I was 13. And I recall Aerosmith’s hit too. You took me back. Thank you for your choices.

  3. Hi D…I remember SUN GODDESS! I am so excited traveling around the web seeing such diverse songs for the sophomore era. Great picks this week

Leave a Reply

 
Follow

Get every new post delivered to your Inbox.

